Unloved and Alone (Not a Hith)

The thing with being unloved is not the fact that it hurts, it is the watching others who are happily in love (or lust).

For a while now I have come to the realisation that nobody will love me. Leastways not in the way that I would wish.

Perhaps it is for the best. I shouldn’t get my hopes up.

Or maybe I should get myself a Lonely Hearts ad?

Wanted:
Non-smoking woman
with compassionate nature,
intelligence and wit.
Looks and age not important.

But that just isn’t me. I am not great at putting myself forward. I’d better resign myself to loneliness and, well, just that really. It isn’t too much to ask for, is it? The last part “looks and age not important” is something that has played a part in my previous love affairs for I have never fallen in love with someone based upon their appearance but upon their personality. The age bit? Once dated a woman thirty-three years older than me, the age-gap was not a problem but her ex-husband was…

All I really want is someone whom I can loved and be loved by, someone to hold in the night, a best friend who is also someone I can discover something interesting about everyday, someone who won’t judge me, someone who understands me, a soulmate…

Sigh, I have more hope of growing an extra head than of finding someone.

I have lost all hope. Not just for finding love but for everything.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

About greebohobbes

All-round irritant, expert swordsman (loves lopping off the heads of ghouls), professional charlatan and outrageous wearer of black cocktail dresses...
This entry was posted in BekHobbes, depression, existence, hope/despair, love, opinion, questions, reallife, sorrow, women. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

