Pointlessly Rubbish Poem

I met a man the other day,
He had no teeth, they’d all flown away.
His teeth had escaped to San Jose,
Straight outta his mouth to his dismay.
“Damn,” he said. He said, “Dag nabbit!”
“Them teeth were just like my kids,” he said,
“and now they won’t go near me!
They won’t go near me!”

This old road is a very strange road,
You’ll never be sure of what you’ll be told.
It twists and turns like a snake,
Yet it is true not plastic nor fake.

I met a girl the other day,
She smiled constantly from April to May.
Every other month proved to be a dismay,
For sparrows pecked her skin to flay.
“Damn,” she said. She said, “Godammit!”
“Why they always attack me all the time,” she said,
“Why do they always attack me bread-crumb hair?
Why attack me bread-crumb hair?”

This old road is a very strange road,
You’ll never be sure of what you’ll be told.
It twists and turns like an eel,
Yet it is full of Poker players ready to deal.

I met a cat the other day,
It’s tongue was licking it’s arse with no delay.
The kitty’s tongue was kinda smelly and grey
He ignored me to my mock dismay.
“Meoaw,” it said. It said, “Meoaw purr!”
“Meoaw meoaw purr hiss meoaw,” it said,
“Meoaw purr hiss purr growl meoaw!
Hiss purr growl meoaw!”

This old road is a very strange road,
You’ll never be sure of what you’ll be told.
It twists and turns like an eel,
Etc etc etc…

About greebohobbes

All-round irritant, expert swordsman (loves lopping off the heads of ghouls), professional charlatan and outrageous wearer of black cocktail dresses...
This entry was posted in BekHobbes, humour, poem, poetry, rubbish. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

