Death-Counterfeiting Sleep

I look forward to sleeping. It is like death.

Being unconscious is wonderful. It is the nearest I can get to non-existence without throwing myself in front of a train. This is something to be cherished.

I can’t wait for death. This is why I love sleeping.

If I thought that there was no afterlife, I would end it all right there and then. But it is that niggling worry that despite people saying that your mind blinks out like a knackered lightbulb…what if it doesn’t?

In some religions, suicides go straight down, do not collect $200 etcetera etcetera etcetera, to Hell. This is not what I want. Relieving myself from a life full of pain to an unlife of eternal pain, well, that just does not compute. I don’t fancy going to the other place either. I’d look stupid with a halo and wings. Plus, Heaven would just be more eternal suffering. No thanks.

Oblivion is what I want. That is what I need. No self, no me. Perfection.

Can you think of what it would be like for your consciousness to end? I can’t. I cannot wrap my mind around what it would be like to simply not exist. This is my idea of Heaven.

I look forward to a long-deserved rest.

About greebohobbes

All-round irritant, expert swordsman (loves lopping off the heads of ghouls), professional charlatan and outrageous wearer of black cocktail dresses...
This entry was posted in BekHobbes, depression, existence, opinion, reallife, sorrow, suicide. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

