M Appeal

Friends with benefits?
Lovers?
Just friends?

Hello, I am a male. Regard my confused mammal face when it comes to relationships.

The list isn’t in order of preference by the way. It is the situation I found myself in once. Not all at the same time, I should make clear, but I was confused as to what we were and whether we were actually something.

She seemed like she liked me. Then she didn’t. Then she did again but this time I had no idea where I was or what the hell was going on.

I call this M Appeal. The ‘M’ standing for ‘Maybe’. As in maybe I love you, maybe I don’t.

I assume she was deciding whether she liked me based on the pulling of flower petals.

Woman pulls a petal off a flower.
Woman: I love him.
Woman pulls a petal off a flower.
Woman: I love him not.
Woman pulls a petal off a flower.
Woman: I love him.
Woman pulls a petal off a flower.
Woman: I love him not.

I would talk to her:

Woman: I love you.
Me: Great! I love you too!
Woman: Don’t be too happy, wee lad, I have another petal to pluck tomorrow.

It got to the point where I thought about purchasing weed killer and finding the location of every florist in her local area.

Of course, I am being facetious. She didn’t use flower petals. I hope she didn’t. Maybe I should have found her a one petal flower?

Whatever is was or is or will be (if indeed, it was anything in the first place), I am sure that I will still have a confused mammal face.

About greebohobbes

All-round irritant, expert swordsman (loves lopping off the heads of ghouls), professional charlatan and outrageous wearer of black cocktail dresses...
This entry was posted in BekHobbes, confused, loss, love, memories, opinion, questions, reallife, sorrow, women. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

