Duvet Miner

Hello, scary world. How are you doing? Still full of misery? Ah, alrighty then. Have a good day. See you later.

This is NOT my usual greeting to the world upon awakening from dreams of labyrinthine cities and flying with my legs tucked up beneath my body. My usual greeting is something more akin to a soul-despairing sigh and a decisive move deeper underneath the bed covers.

It isn’t that I dread the oncoming day but more that I would rather not have to go through the same old rubbish everyday.

I yearn for something new or at least something interesting. I yearn for a day where nothing terrifying happens to me. Fat chance of that happening!

In case you are wondering, I am just writing off the top of my head with no clear intent or goal. If you have read my blog before, and I suppose there could possibly be a slim chance that you have done, then this will not be new information.

I suppose you could check the categories on the right-hand side of the screen to cross-reference this blog for more details as to my malaise.

I think I might end this blog here. My thoughts on the subject are spent.

About greebohobbes

All-round irritant, expert swordsman (loves lopping off the heads of ghouls), professional charlatan and outrageous wearer of black cocktail dresses...
This entry was posted in avoidance, BekHobbes, depression, existence, hope/despair, opinion, reallife, sorrow. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

