Premier Out

I don’t think I will be smiling ever again.

The sun that once shone,
having finished shining,
shines no more.

The colours have disappeared and the black-and-white-and-greys surround me.

Food might as well be ashes in my mouth for all the joy I get out of them.

Meaningless, that is what life has been reduced to. Nothing seems to matter.

I know that this isn’t the truth or the reality of the situation but all that I know now is loneliness. I feel like I am mourning.

There is still hope, of course. But knowing that is not a balm for my heart; they are just a few words that I pray are true.

The colours will reappear and dissipate the black-and-white-and-greys away.

The sun that once shone,
having finished shining,
will shine some more.

I think I will smile again.

About greebohobbes

All-round irritant, expert swordsman (loves lopping off the heads of ghouls), professional charlatan and outrageous wearer of black cocktail dresses...
This entry was posted in BekHobbes, hope/despair, love, opinion, poem, poetry, reallife, sorrow. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

