Avoidance/Resumption

I avoid people.

Especially people I know.

I also avoid people I don’t know but that is not the focus of this blog.

If I see somebody I know, I have been known to duck into alleys, turn around and walk away, cross the street and on one occasion run screaming into oncoming traffic. That last one is a joke. See how funny I am?

Ahem, anyway, I do this and there is no good reason for doing so. I just do not want to meet up with people I once knew. Or currently know. This isn’t a blanket rule by the way, just a general rule.

I have always been like this, I think. When I work, I don’t socialize with my colleagues. Once I am out the door, that is it. I walk off with backwards looks. I made excuses not to attend Christmas parties, birthday parties, funerals etc. There are people at work who consider themselves my friends; they aren’t. It was the same with school, college, and university.

I am shunning human company I realise but it is not like I wish to be alone, I just do not want to spend my time with people who think they know me. Erm, yeah.

About greebohobbes

All-round irritant, expert swordsman (loves lopping off the heads of ghouls), professional charlatan and outrageous wearer of black cocktail dresses...
This entry was posted in avoidance, awkwardness, BekHobbes, depression, existence, opinion, reallife. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

