Chugga-Chugga-Chugga Goes the Bus

I wonder why people feel the need to get on a bus and sit right behind me when there is nobody else but me on the bus? Why do people do that?

This is a bugbear that I have. What irritates me about this is that I cannot fathom why people would do that. It seems like such a strange thing to do.

Another strange thing is the new fashion for people to sit on the aisle seats rather than by the window. I cannot say when this started to happen but now more and more people are doing it. Is there an advantage for this?

If the person, the aisle sitter, is with another person, the other person will sit on the seat on the other side of the aisle. Which means that you have to squeeze past the two people when you want to get off the bus.

Sigh. Perhaps I am being too… Would ‘precious’ be the right word?

I just don’t like being around people. If you get a people person, then I am the direct opposite of that. Human race? Meh, you can keep it.

I know that this is all probably a sign of my depression. This is why I am not keeping away from people.

I just wish the bus company would lay on an empty bus for me…

About greebohobbes

All-round irritant, expert swordsman (loves lopping off the heads of ghouls), professional charlatan and outrageous wearer of black cocktail dresses...
This entry was posted in awkwardness, BekHobbes, bus, existence, opinion, questions, reallife. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

