When I’m Strange

My mind makes strange connections.

If you see the unreviews that I have posted, then you will see what I mean. Don’t worry, you don’t have to look. I will explain myself here.

I have what is called a butterfly mind. Like a butterfly it goes from one flower to another, never stopping, always pausing awhile before lifting off in search of another bloom. What that means is that I know a little about a lot. And when I say a little, I mean a lot. If that makes any sense.

Everything interests me. I read everything. I watch everything. I look at the world in detail. Knowing things is as of much importance to me as eating or jet-packs for kittens.

What this ultimately means is that my mind makes strange connections because…actually I don’t know why. I assume that it is because the knowledge leaks in my thinklump.

For example, I once wrote a paper about computational archaeology and the processes needed to iron out the bugs for palaeolithic sites. The paper included mentions of Braxton-Hicks, the flight of swallows and Season One of the TV show Lost. Can you see how these three things relate to the subject? This is a prime example of my mind running away with the keys to my knowledge.

My mind cross-references disparate things and then makes connections which are not always obvious but are at least logical. Ish.

Um, that is it.

About greebohobbes

All-round irritant, expert swordsman (loves lopping off the heads of ghouls), professional charlatan and outrageous wearer of black cocktail dresses...
This entry was posted in BekHobbes, opinion, reallife. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

