Luvverly Treats, Not

The other day I was waiting in a queue, patiently wondering why the hell the store doesn’t employ more checkout assistants, when a man behind spoke to his whining children.

“Don’t I spoil you enough?” he said in exasperated tones. “I did make you baked beans on toast, didn’t I?”

To which I silently thought, “What? Beans on toast a treat?”

I then thought, “If beans on toast is a treat, then what do these poor kids get normally? Twigs? Pebbles served upon leaves?”

A few days later, I was watching the early morning news when this nutritionist seriously suggested that “your five-year-old might like to swap their cola drinks for a glass of water.”

What post-toddler would want water instead of something sweet? That would be none. A big fat zero!

I agree that sugary drinks are a bad thing but to recommend water as an alternative is beyond rational thought. It is looney tunes!

Off on a tangent…

I head a joke yesterday. Do you want to hear it? No, good then I will tell it…

Bird flu is not just an illness, it is also a pun.

*tumbleweed drifts past*

Well, I thought it was funny! Meh.

About greebohobbes

All-round irritant, expert swordsman (loves lopping off the heads of ghouls), professional charlatan and outrageous wearer of black cocktail dresses...
This entry was posted in BekHobbes, humanity, opinion, questions, reallife, treats. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

