The Wheels on the Bus Go “Sod Off! Sod Off! Sod Off!”

Why do people insist on sitting near me on the bus?

It is so uncalled for. I go out of my way to sit at the back of the bus and then they sit next to me with their noisy toddlers. Even more galling is when the screaming child is already with their mother at the front of the bus and then they decide to sit next to me. Why?

It isn’t even if I look so irresistible to people, that I must be sat next to. I’m horrible. Even when I have a beard and wild hair they sit near me! What person in their right mind would want to sit next to that? Short of writing swearwords or prayers to Satan on my forehead with a Magic Marker, I am at a loss as what to do.

What with me being me, if someone sits near me, I can’t get off the bus until that person has got up to leave. You may be wondering why I do this. To which I shuffle my size 11 shoes and mutter about depression and mental illness.

But that is not as annoying as when you are on an empty bus and then someone decides to sit right behind you. What is with that? Seriously? What compels them? Maybe I should start drooling and banging my head against the window?

The worse thing is that the bus keeps stopping to let people come on aboard. Stupid bus driver…

About greebohobbes

All-round irritant, expert swordsman (loves lopping off the heads of ghouls), professional charlatan and outrageous wearer of black cocktail dresses...
This entry was posted in BekHobbes, depression, opinion, reallife and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

