Poem about Love

thaw (thô) v.
1. To change from a frozen solid to a liquid by gradual warning.
2. To become warm enough for snow and ice to melt.
3. To become less reserved.

Aftermath

I sleep…without her
I breath…without her
I walk…without her
I blink…without her
I sigh…without her
I talk…without her
I cry…without her
I exist…barely…without her
My life is defined by her absence
Not forever but the pain still is there when She is not.
I am just merely coping

I woke up in the middle of the night,
expecting to see her by my side,
but she isn’t.
My heart is aching,
and incapable of not loving her.
Please, love me as I waste away, pine away.
Sleep beckons,
hopefully I will catch a glimpse of her
in my dreams.

My heart is torn in two
and broken,
cats with sandpaper tongues,
licking my trembling soul.
I miss her so much,
the physicallity of her being,
her eyelids,
her lips
and beautiful eyes.
My heart is sorrowful and lonely.
But I cannot see her.
I need her,
I want her,
I love her.

Coda

Her wind-whipped hair
kept obscuring her features;
her face faded
in and out of view.

About greebohobbes

All-round irritant, expert swordsman (loves lopping off the heads of ghouls), professional charlatan and outrageous wearer of black cocktail dresses...
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

